top of page
Writer's pictureNhat Anh Phan

week 8 updates

Shot 1


Glass Shader

I focused on developing a shader that would interact with the rain sim element so I came up with an idea to use ambient occlusion to get this interaction.


I subdivided the glass and use the physical ambient occlusion node to generate an AO attribute that is stored on each point of the glass, that updates each frame based on the rain. I accumulated this value using a sop solver to make sure the streak stays even after the water has left and cached it out.


I transferred this attribute into a color attribute so I can bring it into the material network as a mask for my transmission texture map. Where there is a higher value of AO, there will be a higher value of transmission.


Glass shader ref



Ambient Occlusion converted into a B&W mask





Interior Details

- I set dressed the interior of the scene to help the inside feel more cozy, and then give them simple texture maps


Shot 4


Camera

Due to the feedback from last week, I tried to keep the camera longer inside the tunnel and stays with the head of the train longer before it pans out. This hopefully will help harmonize the energy between shot 3 and 4.



Train Track Look Dev


I did some more work on adding more details to the train track such as dried grass on the sides and more details in the modeling of the train rails.



Shot 5


For next week, we are planning to brighten shot 5 and giving trees a more saturated color to give more impact to the ending shot.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page