top of page
Writer's pictureNhat Anh Phan

week 4 update

Shot 4

Environment


I focused on adding variation in foliage and scattering them in a way that would be realistic. I used a technique of lerping between patches and completely random distribution of grass to blend the grass patches together.


Patches distribution


Random distribution


Blended


I also worked on scattering gravel for the train track and procedurally shading them to vary the color on each piece.



Shot 2


Bridge Model


I modeled this bridge and used path deform to deform it to the same curve the train is traveling on. Then I shaded the model with a procedural cell noise to imitate the surface of bricks and randomized the color based on this noise.



Look Dev


Interior



Reference


Exterior


Images of reference





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page